Just Plain Bossy

Split personalities and hybrid warcrafting

Error 132

Oh, how I hate you, Error 132. I’ve come to learn you’re a generic header for who knows what, BUT YOU’RE MAKING ME MISERABLE.

THIS BLOWS

I see this far too often

Ever since the last patch, I go to switch toons, and 50% of the time, maybe, I get a big fat crash. I go to exit the game for the night, and I get a crash. It’s frustrating for me especially since I take forever to get back into the game. I know it started immediately after the last patch of the game. After spending days analyzing my addons I’m relieved that they do not appear to be the problem.

I’m happy to say it’s not just me, though, having this logout-crash-thing.

But some things I’m noticing now? Ace3 Shared Media is BUGGERIFIC.

where's my options

Yes that is quartz. I can't configure the look. wtf

These pop up when I try to click the black spaces

These pop up when I try to click the black spaces in the configs


I loathe that texture

I minimize flash a lot. And I hate hate hate that default bar texture

So. What the fuck. I’ve reinstalled the addons. I hunted down the full and complete Ace3 and Shared Media junk. WHAT AM i MISSING.

I’m going to go cry in a corner, and perhaps beat my head against the wall.

Filed under: addons, QQ, ,

4 Responses

  1. Pathak says:

    I used to get something similar. I don’t have the link handy, but I’m pretty sure it’s got something to do with the graphics drivers.

    Actually, had a dig around, and there’s this post (http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=21723843232) which makes a suggestion. It’s for a slightly different error.

    From what I remember reading, the upshot is to turn the graphics settings down, especially distance and textures, until they fix the drivers.

  2. Welcome to the mess that’s my blog of rants, Pathak!

    I appreciate the suggestion. My computer is very very weak, so all those settings are already way down.

    today I’m noticing it crash only on my Mage. I think. Gonna do some more hopping around…

  3. Toran says:

    Any luck with this? Make sure your SharedMedia lib is updated. I think it’s 3.0 now, right? Check wowace.com for the latest.

    • Indeed when I was first trying to figure out the problem I started with the default UI, and once I got over my gag at that… slowly re-added addons. SharedMedia update fixed the problem with quartz and my unitframe textures, but I’m still crashing. And not all the time.

Leave a Reply

Raid Warning Druid Roundtabe

Raid Warning Druid Roundtable

Things to Know

I love books

Promise of the Wolves: A Novel.The Awakened Mage.The Summoner.The Way of Shadows.Tangled Webs.Hot Blooded.Dark Curse.Blood of the Demon.Orcs.Slave to Sensation.Blaze of Memory.Angels' Pawn [GH Prequel].Lover Mine.The Warded Man.Psych Major Syndrome.Warriors.River Marked.Play of Passion


Roxanne's favorite books »

RSS Blogs I’m Following

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
