Just Plain Bossy

Split personalities and hybrid warcrafting

Nifty little meme

What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer? Oh hell. Primary? Uhm. I can’t pick. LheafZarixaanuValkure
What is your primary group healing environment? I’m a pugger and a raider. I find myself in 10s and 25s way more than heroics, though.
What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why? My favorite healing spells are, in this order, Chain Heal, Rejuvenation, and Prayer of Mending. I don’t think I picked the 2nd and 3rd just to be difficult, either!
What healing spell do you use least for your class and why? Big heals are just not done. No Healing Way. No Healing Touch. GOD FUCKING NO Greater Heal. Ever. It’s not on my bars. Wtf does it do again?
What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why? Used to be fast heals. I loved my shaman’s haste. Then there was the great haste nerf in gear “upgrades”. Bleh. Now, I heal more on my druid than any other. I love tree form and casting healing hots while moving. LOVE IT. Mobility. Win.
What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why? I’m a jack of all trades so I specialize in none. I am a weak healer. I will never claim “hey I can solo heal this ten man” I will cry and complain and beg for a 2nd healer, and if I don’t know them, or I do know them, I may ask for a third. >_> Just sayin’
In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you? I will hot people. Including tanks. I will avoid bad shit. You want a healer than lives and maximizes heals, I’ll do it. I will not heal people through dumb mistakes, however. I suffer no god complex.
What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why? I really love my buddy @xparanormalityx we can 2 heal ten mans we didn’t think was possible. He has a shaman/druid. I have a shaman/druid/priest. Any combination of us 2 is win.
What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why? Awesome holy pallys make me cry on all my toons. I will give them an assignment then grumble if they cause me to waste healing time.
What is your worst habit as a healer? Not healing. “I was breaking out the NPCs of ice tombs” = unhappy Hodir raid
What is your biggest pet peeve in a group environment while healing? If I battle res you for the love of god pick a good time to pop up and say something so I can keep your ass alive.
Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing? Yep. I feel that because I heal with 3 different classes I really get a good feel for what I do best with them, so it bugs me less when I feel one doesn’t do as well as a skill on another class type could.
What tools do you use to evaluate your own performance as a healer? Logs I take, recount, and if everyone lived.
What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class? I really don’t want to tank heal. Really. Why must you make me?
What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn? Numbers don’t really matter. No, really.
If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see (i.e. lots of overhealing, low healing output, etc)? I could care less about overhealing. How often was I casting in comparison to other healers, and did I myself stay alive? I was healing a LOT of people.
Haste or Crit and why? I love crit on my disc priest and my druid. I love haste on my shaman.
What healing class do you feel you understand least? Holy pallys.
What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing? I use Grid, Quartz buff tracker on my target(s)/focus and surgetrack
Do you strive primarily for balance between your healing stats, or do you stack some much higher than others, and why? I’d say balance.

Filed under: healing

Leave a comment

Raid Warning Druid Roundtabe

Raid Warning Druid Roundtable

Things to Know

I love books

Promise of the Wolves: A Novel.The Awakened Mage.The Summoner.The Way of Shadows.Tangled Webs.Hot Blooded.Dark Curse.Blood of the Demon.Orcs.Slave to Sensation.Blaze of Memory.Angels' Pawn [GH Prequel].Lover Mine.The Warded Man.Psych Major Syndrome.Warriors.River Marked.Play of Passion


Roxanne's favorite books »

RSS Blogs I’m Following

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.