Just Plain Bossy

Split personalities and hybrid warcrafting

Why I’m a badass

Drama is as drama does. I don’t cause drama. I do however deal with issues that bug me head on. I don’t chat with others behind people’s backs. I treat raiding pretty damn professionally, and demand the same of my fellow raiders.

Proper looting is an integral part of a raid. At the start of a raid you should announce what spec you are rolling as, especially if it is not the spec of the role you are currently fulfilling.

Nasty shocks regarding loot do not go over very well.

I like to raid. I raid as often as I can.

I am not afraid to pug. If you do not raid right I will not raid with you again. There is no sick desperation here of “oh noes if I don’t raid with my guild I won’t get to raid at all”.

I NEVER lack for raiding opportunities, and I’m often torn trying to decide which healer (or even a tank or 2 dps) to bring to a raid based on guild ties and the best option for that particular raid.

This works for me. It gives me a lot of freedom to exercise choice as a carrot to those I raid with. I bring pretty decent playing and performance. If the raid leadership can’t handle my expectations of raiding/looting, I move on.

Filed under: drama, guild, loot, raiding

Leave a Reply

Raid Warning Druid Roundtabe

Raid Warning Druid Roundtable

Things to Know

I love books

Promise of the Wolves: A Novel.The Awakened Mage.The Summoner.The Way of Shadows.Tangled Webs.Hot Blooded.Dark Curse.Blood of the Demon.Orcs.Slave to Sensation.Blaze of Memory.Angels' Pawn [GH Prequel].Lover Mine.The Warded Man.Psych Major Syndrome.Warriors.River Marked.Play of Passion


Roxanne's favorite books »

RSS Blogs I’m Following

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
