Just Plain Bossy

Split personalities and hybrid warcrafting

raid makeup rant

I decided not to do this on my guild forums because, after a decent raid night, I wasn’t feeling all fired off and pissed about it anymore. Still bugs the hell outta me, but considering the GM of the old guild asked me to consider an officer position (which I’m thinking I’m going to decline) I realised I like not having responsibility, and I might as well keep it that way.

Last night we fielded 2 ten man teams in Ulduar. The team I was on (check out our World of Logs here) had two shamans and the other team had zero. That just seemed, very very odd. And down right wrong. Maybe because I read shaman blogs I’m the only one that feels that heroism is like, almost, a must have for raids? Especially for difficult bosses?
Turns out the reason was that only one shaman was scheduled to run later in the week, but that still baffles me. Why hold one team back the whole weak, rather than giving them an edge tonight? Ah well. I was pretty irate over the crazy team makeups, and I don’t hold back my opinions much. But I can move on.
Filed under: raiding, shaman

Leave a Reply

Raid Warning Druid Roundtabe

Raid Warning Druid Roundtable

Things to Know

I love books

Promise of the Wolves: A Novel.The Awakened Mage.The Summoner.The Way of Shadows.Tangled Webs.Hot Blooded.Dark Curse.Blood of the Demon.Orcs.Slave to Sensation.Blaze of Memory.Angels' Pawn [GH Prequel].Lover Mine.The Warded Man.Psych Major Syndrome.Warriors.River Marked.Play of Passion


Roxanne's favorite books »

RSS Blogs I’m Following

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
