Just Plain Bossy

Split personalities and hybrid warcrafting

Do Healers Have A Bad Attitude? (via Falling Leaves and Wings)

I think there is some solid points in this post. I find it exceptionally interesting that this comes on the heals of similar sounding posts at Pugnacious Priest and Spinksville.

This past weekend I made the decision that I was going to finally follow through with leveling an Alliance character through the WotLK quests. I usually do try to see the “other” side of each expansion to see how things are different. Having transferred almost all of my alliance characters over to the horde (FOR THE HORDE!), rather than transferring one of them back I opted to resurrect a character that hasn’t been played since Vanilla. My level … Read More

via Falling Leaves and Wings

Filed under: awesome, blog, Blogroll, healing, heals, pug, rant, tank, tanking, warcraft, wow, , , ,

2 Responses

  1. Beruthiel says:

    Oddly enough, I hadn’t read Spink’s or Zahraah’s articles when I wrote mine this morning. I had just been thinking through my weekend and a conversation that I had with Keredria from Tree of Life after about the third partially completed, raid dead, instance that I had entered!

    However, I too find it very interesting that I am not the only one a bit put off by this type of experience!

    • And I just ran into another example. I zone in to DTK having forgotten to reboot WoW after realizing battle.net/realID didn’t load properly, and was suffering some horrid lag. Before we finish buffing, the healer asked the group if we could do the run in 15min, and I realistically said “probably not, I’m suffering lag moments”. (He then proceeded to pull the first boss while I was still grappling with some trash.) With five minutes left, before midway through, he asked me to pull more, and I said “I’m sorry, but I need these triumphs to buy gems for my new gear. We aren’t skipping anything.”

      /sigh

      I did warn them at the beginning.

Leave a Reply

Raid Warning Druid Roundtabe

Raid Warning Druid Roundtable

Things to Know

I love books

Promise of the Wolves: A Novel.The Awakened Mage.The Summoner.The Way of Shadows.Tangled Webs.Hot Blooded.Dark Curse.Blood of the Demon.Orcs.Slave to Sensation.Blaze of Memory.Angels' Pawn [GH Prequel].Lover Mine.The Warded Man.Psych Major Syndrome.Warriors.River Marked.Play of Passion


Roxanne's favorite books »

RSS Blogs I’m Following

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

